Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Amazing!!! Surprisingly healthy yet DELICIOUS!They were all gone in one day! I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These were quite tasty even though I had to adjust the recipe a little due to not having the instant pudding on hand. Even without the pudding mix, they weren't too heavy and the applesauce really adds a good flavor and helps keep them moist. Making them was a great way to use the last of the pumpkin puree I had left over from my holiday baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moghedien
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Dense,creamy muffins. Good flavor although if I make them again I might add more chocolate chips to the muffins. They baked exactly how they are scooped in with very little rising fill the muffin tins right up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have vanilla pudding so I used chocolate. These are tasty, didn't stick to the pans and were easy. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by razorbackamanda
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Wonderful! I just got engaged so I'm trying to make healthier snacks and sweets to prepare for wedding dress shopping. I had pudding mix loose in a container so I just used a tablespoon since several people said it was fine without. I didn't have chocolate chips so I cut up some chocolate bars. I didn't use the full amount of chocolate and I think these would be delicious with or without them. I made them as mini-muffins and they took about 12-14 minutes in my oven. I also made some with liners and some without. Make them! They're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe so much. The pumpkin base was not over-powering and worked really well with the chocolate chips. The muffins were a bit dense but still really tasty. I especially like that the recipe was created with the health of the consumer in mind. Too often something tasty is bad for you, but this is both healthy and so yummy. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I just made these this morning. The flavor is good and they produce a dense and yummy muffin. I forgot to spray the papers... that was a mistake. Oh well.. Muffin Paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I used regular instant CHEESECAKE pudding, pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon and instead of chocolate chips, I used Hershey's cinnamon chips. Because I didn't want to dirty two muffin tins, I really loaded my muffin cups up to the brim. Even though they were full, they baked up beautifully without overflowing. Baked at 350*, these were done at 25 minutes. I did have to cover them halfway with foil so they did not burn on top. Thumbs up from my family--they had eight of them gone at breakfast and I think they will have the rest gone by this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Can't believe I made fluffy healthy muffins. I did not add the pudding mix simply cos I don't have any on hand. I also substitute the sugar with honey and they still turn out wonderful!! Ty, Brinna for sharing..definitely gonna do this again. Everyone should really try this recipe.. So easy and oh sooo good! Just remember to spray yr muffin cups ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for pumpkin muffins. They are my favorite.Hard to believe they are low fat.I never use the pudding mix and they come out fine. I sprinkle the chips well inside the liner to prevent smearing the chocolate chips when removing the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States