Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made these a few days ago and they were excellent! To decrease the caloric and fat content, I used plain Greek yogurt (instead of oil and applesauce) & they turned out great. I also added about 3/4 tsp ginger for more spiciness. I'm baking another batch now as I type this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
A keeper for sure! Soft, fluffy, not too sweet (even though vanilla pudding powder was omitted as I could find it in the supermarket ). Stirred in some walnut and it taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Muffins were okay - Next time I'll add more spices. Definitely needed nutmeg or cloves, as they were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I love this recipe and so do the kids! I add flax seed to give it an extra nutritional boost and no one knows the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
We used half wheat and half white flour, 3/4 C applesauce, no oil, and half a small package of regular vanilla pudding. So so yummy. going in the recipe box. Also for the first time I used a real pumpkin left over from Halloween. I was a little hesitant because it seemed stringy, but was a hit with these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Funny how a batch of muffins can make mom a early morning hero! These were easy to assemble and quite tasty. I omitted the pudding mix like many others and we had light, fluffy muffins. Next time I might decrease the chocolate chips a bit. This was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for pumpkin muffins. They are my favorite.Hard to believe they are low fat.I never use the pudding mix and they come out fine. I sprinkle the chips well inside the liner to prevent smearing the chocolate chips when removing the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steffyp
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made these muffins exactly as stated, and the result was a little disappointing. They were very dense and moist, so if that's what you are going for, you may love these. I on the other hand was looking for a light and fluffy muffin textured pumpkin treat, so in my case I did not get the results I had hoped for. Also, due to their very dense and batter-like finished texture, I had to bake for an additional 10 minutes! Just for the toothpick to come out clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Can't believe I made fluffy healthy muffins. I did not add the pudding mix simply cos I don't have any on hand. I also substitute the sugar with honey and they still turn out wonderful!! Ty, Brinna for sharing..definitely gonna do this again. Everyone should really try this recipe.. So easy and oh sooo good! Just remember to spray yr muffin cups ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I used regular instant CHEESECAKE pudding, pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon and instead of chocolate chips, I used Hershey's cinnamon chips. Because I didn't want to dirty two muffin tins, I really loaded my muffin cups up to the brim. Even though they were full, they baked up beautifully without overflowing. Baked at 350*, these were done at 25 minutes. I did have to cover them halfway with foil so they did not burn on top. Thumbs up from my family--they had eight of them gone at breakfast and I think they will have the rest gone by this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States