Light PHILLY 20-Minute Skillet Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
5 stars for ease and taste. My boyfriend said it was restaurant quality... and SO easy!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My mother in law loved this recipe. I am Spanish and Filipino and use to hardy tasting food. I did add lemon and a little salt and the dill was awesome. I thought it was a bit bland for my hardy taste buds. If you tend to like food more on the bland side this is one for you. I like it but I like food with a lot of Punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdsunluvit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was beyond awesome, I made 4 servings and my husband ate 3 of them and was asking if there was any more. I did add half a lemon tho for some additional flavour, and the sauce is a bit runnier than the picture shows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I wanted to eat this topping on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was awesome. We doubled the cucumber sauce. I used plain cream cheese, 2 tbsp italian seasoning, 2 garlic cloves minced, 2 tbsp lemon juice with the dill and cucumber. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I couldn't find that flavor of cream cheese so I just used regular cream cheese and added some garlic powder and italian seasoning. The flavors of the cream cheese, cucumber, dill, and salmon was so creamy, but light and refreshing. I served it with a caprese salad with the leftover cucumber :) It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsonnack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Couldn't find garlic-herb cream cheese spread, so used onion-chive version and added a little garlic powder to it.. was very, very good. My family deemed it a "keeper", which means make it again soon! The sauce is exceptionally nice paired with the salmon. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Followed the recipe as written; my husband loved this! We are not big salmon eaters but tried this and so far it has been the best. I would have given 5 *'s but after eating it I thought it was good, very good but not great. Even though I only gave it 4*'s I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I doubled the cucumber sauce. Also used a seafood herb seasoning and regular cream cheese instead of the flavored cream cheese. So so good!! Highly recommend. Husband thought the sauce toned down the fishy flavor of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
A little salt and some lemon juice helped this a lot. They should not have been left out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States