Light Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Wonderful ! I followed some of the advice and it turned out great. I used 1 cup of oat, 1 cup of whole wheat and 2.5 cups white flour and used butter instead of margarine. This is now my favorite recipe for bread machine bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
The bread was fine. Nothing special to the flavor but it was a fine bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Makes a nice bread machine bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I've made this a few times now. Each time I made it with 3TB brown sugar instead of two. This is probably the closest I've come to store bought bread. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
First time I made this recipe I followed it to the letter, except that I used the dough cycle and shaped the loaf to bake in the oven. It was fresh and robust with great texture, and didn't have the visible oats that my multigrain-hating daughter dislikes. Trying it again today, using honey in place of the brown sugar for the change of flavour (and because I'm out of brown sugar). Delicious, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Awesome! I followed directions exactly except I used butter instead of margarine! Whole family loves it! My five year old likes to sprinkle cinnamon sugar on it! I am making several loaves to wrap with small containers of cinnamon sugar to give as gifts to my neighbors for the holidays! LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It's a good recipe, and if you leave it to bake in your bread machine, you're going to do well. However, for those of you who will bake it in the oven, keep in mind, this is a very MOIST batter, so it would probably benefit you to leave it in to bake LONGER than usual. I took some tips from other posters who said they put it in at 350F for 35min, but it needed another 10 minutes, and it was STILL moist even then. With that said, it's a good recipe, and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this bread for leftover Thanksgiving turkey sandwiches, and it was delish!! The kids and I loved it! We ate the first loaf and I already have the second loaf in the bread machine :) I used 3 T of brown sugar, and added 4 tsp of vital wheat gluten and it was soft and fluffy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bunniesandbaking
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This bread is moist, fluffy and it fills the house with the smell of fresh bread! Very soft and light and the addition of oatmeal really adds a great nuttiness and nutritional kick! I didn't have a bread machine so I kneaded it for eight minutes, then let it rest for one hour, then shaped it, let it rest for 45 minutes and then I baked it at 330 degrees for 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
New favorite sandwich bread! I added a handful of hemp seeds for extra protein. I love the light texture and softness. Excellent recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States