Light Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My family loves this bread - it makes great toast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Pretty good, but the dough was extremely sticking with the amount of flour suggested. I added at least another 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
made it as recipe states and it was wonderful! i'm fairly new to bread machine baking but i don't really think i need to look any further than this recipe. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edie Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Good, made with White Whole Wheat flour, I might use honey next time instead of the brown sugar which did not add enough flavor. But had a great rise and a beautiful looking loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHAWKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
wow! made this bread exactly how it should be and my family loved it. used the bread machine how easy and tastes great!! made it twice in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this with my new bread machine and I could not believe the results. This bread has a lightness and sponginess that is unparalleled. It is so delicious and healthy ( no preservatives) that I cannot see myself spending money on grocery bread again. This is an easy and awesome recipe. Will try the wholewheat version another reviewer used the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Great recipe. It is good as written however I have tweaked it a little to my family's preferences. I use 3 TBS brown sugar (I like my bread a little sweeter) 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups bread flour. I also increase the salt to 1 1/2 tsp and the yeast to 2 tsp. Turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this in the bread maker last night and it was totally FAB! Best loaf i've made in there. Normally i just make the dough and then cook it in the oven as they come out so poor, but not this one. Whole loaf was gone by 5pm everyone just couldn't leave it alone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: ???, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
The perfect all around bread....great for sandwiches, toast, everything. I haven't bought bread in 2 months! I did discover that it works best with half bread flour & half unlbleached all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Seely Royal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Delicious every time, light and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States