Light Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this in the bread maker last night and it was totally FAB! Best loaf i've made in there. Normally i just make the dough and then cook it in the oven as they come out so poor, but not this one. Whole loaf was gone by 5pm everyone just couldn't leave it alone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: ???, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
The perfect all around bread....great for sandwiches, toast, everything. I haven't bought bread in 2 months! I did discover that it works best with half bread flour & half unlbleached all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Seely Royal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Delicious every time, light and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I love this dough for cinnamon rolls! I use the dough setting on my machine. When done, I roll out on a floured surface to make a rectangle about 12" X 18". I sprinkle with cinnamon and brown sugar and dot with butter. I roll and slice with dental floss. I bake in a pan that has brown sugar sprinkled on the bottom with a few more pats of butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I didn't change anything about the ingredients. All I did was make it by hand since I don't own a bread machine. Baked at 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
VERY GOOD. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
How do you get the yeasty flavor out of homemade bread!? I can't stand it.....but my husband loved this bread. It "reminded him of his childhood." :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Amazing.... I followed Jules review advice because I don't have a bread maker and it turned out perfect! Thanks Jules. Her review as follows: Loved it! Best bread I have ever made. I didn't use a bread machine. Instead I did the following: mixed dry ingredients in large bowl. Combined yeast, honey (in place of sugar), butter, and warm water in a separate bowl. Mixed until dissolved and left to sit a couple minutes until creamy. Added yeast mixture to dry ingredients. After kneeding the dough for a while, 10-15 minutes or so, I left it to rise until it was just over double the size. Punched it down. Put dough into bread pan and left to rise again. Baked in the oven for 35 minutes at 350 degrees. Yum! The crust of this bread is amazing. I will definitely be making this bread again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
i make this all the time! I have made many variations of it, but i find that it comes out better made with oil instead of margarine, but that might be because i'm baking at a high altitude, and things turn out different here. This recipe is really easy, i almost have it memorized
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States