Light Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
great bread. we make this at least twice a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindyart98
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this to dip in a homemade soup. I liked that it was light and contained oats, however it was quite dense and also very easily fell apart. So, I am not sure it was the best choice as a dipping bread. A tad on the bland side too, though it was quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great bread! My friend made this and used one tablespoon of coconut cream and one tablespoon of butter. She also did half wheat and white flour and did 3 tablespoons of honey instead of brown sugar. EXCELLENT!! I doubled the recipe last night and loved it. I had to use oil instead of butter, because I ran out of butter. I also substituted honey for brown sugar and added a tad more yeast. It is such a hearty bread. Oh yea, I also added a tablespoon of flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My family loves this bread - it makes great toast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Pretty good, but the dough was extremely sticking with the amount of flour suggested. I added at least another 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
made it as recipe states and it was wonderful! i'm fairly new to bread machine baking but i don't really think i need to look any further than this recipe. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edie Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Good, made with White Whole Wheat flour, I might use honey next time instead of the brown sugar which did not add enough flavor. But had a great rise and a beautiful looking loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHAWKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
wow! made this bread exactly how it should be and my family loved it. used the bread machine how easy and tastes great!! made it twice in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this with my new bread machine and I could not believe the results. This bread has a lightness and sponginess that is unparalleled. It is so delicious and healthy ( no preservatives) that I cannot see myself spending money on grocery bread again. This is an easy and awesome recipe. Will try the wholewheat version another reviewer used the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Great recipe. It is good as written however I have tweaked it a little to my family's preferences. I use 3 TBS brown sugar (I like my bread a little sweeter) 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups bread flour. I also increase the salt to 1 1/2 tsp and the yeast to 2 tsp. Turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States