Light Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
It caved in at the end but still, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups all purpose. Added 2 tbsp of ground flax seed. Used butter instead of margarine. Excellent bread! Loved the texture and flavour (hubby loved it too!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This bread is so tasty. I will admit while I was first putting the ingredients into the machine it smelled awful... Like burnt plastic. After it finished though the house smelled amazing, i'm eating my bread right now. Has a very light texture, crust is great. Next time i will either use bread flower, or some wheat flower to see what happens. Overall a great recipe, and cheap to make. I'm thinking about also using honey instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it produces a perfect loaf every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Good recipe. Only modifications i made was adding some walnuts for added texture & flavour. Before baking cycle oats were sprinkled on the top for presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was terrific. I did not use a bread machine, but I added the flour, oats and salt to a stand mixer and combined the rest of the ingredients in a 2 cup measuring cup. I usually microwave the water about 1 min first to get it to the right temperature, about 110 degrees. Then slowly add the wet ingredients to the dry using the hook attachment. It should come together in about 10 minutes. You may need to stop the mixer a few times to turn the dough and scrape down the sides. Once the dough comes together, form into a ball and place in a greased bowl and cover with saran wrap. Let rise until doubled in size, about 1 hour. Punch down and roll into loaf shape. Transfer to greased pan and cover. Let rise 20-30 minutes. Bake at 350 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
One of the best loaves of bread I have had in a long time! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Dense and moist. Kept very well in an air tight container; still moist several days later. Much better flavour than regular white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
A very fluffy, soft bread with a crunchy crust. It baked up nicely in our bread machine on the light setting recommended in the recipe. Because it is a soft bread, it is very delicious for eating by itself; however, it makes it difficult to use for sandwiches because you have to cut it thick to avoid tearing the slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States