Light Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this bread for leftover Thanksgiving turkey sandwiches, and it was delish!! The kids and I loved it! We ate the first loaf and I already have the second loaf in the bread machine :) I used 3 T of brown sugar, and added 4 tsp of vital wheat gluten and it was soft and fluffy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bunniesandbaking
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This bread is moist, fluffy and it fills the house with the smell of fresh bread! Very soft and light and the addition of oatmeal really adds a great nuttiness and nutritional kick! I didn't have a bread machine so I kneaded it for eight minutes, then let it rest for one hour, then shaped it, let it rest for 45 minutes and then I baked it at 330 degrees for 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
New favorite sandwich bread! I added a handful of hemp seeds for extra protein. I love the light texture and softness. Excellent recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Loved the taste and texture of this bread! Itslices wonderfully for sandwiches. I plan to make a tripple batch later today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Fantastic oat bread! Have made quite a few loaves in two different bread machines I have and everyone has loved it. So easy to make. Has come out right every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Excellent! it could use a little more salt but I am afraid to add more because it might slow the action of the yeast. The bread was dense but light.....I know, it sounds weird but it also was very moist. It stayed that way the next day too....real good keeper. Best bread recipe I ever found. It will be the only one I use for sandwich type bread.....awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I think I did something wrong with this one. It tastes amazing but it didn't rise very much. Everyone else said that theirs rose almost too much so I'm pretty sure I just messed it up at some point. I'll definitely be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
very easy to make and beautiful loaf. Husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is my husband's favorite. I make it with 1/2 white 1/2 whole wheat and 2 tsp yeast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
AMAZING! After a couple of years of hiding from my bread maker, with Easter coming I finally took it out of storage and trued a few recipes on this site. I tossed all the ingredients into it and set the dough cycle and crossed my fingers. I took the lovely, soft dough out, formed it into 8 rolls and placed them inti a 9x13 pan spaced apart. I covered them with a tea towel and placed it in my oven which I briefly heated to 100f, but had the door open for a few minutes to cool slightly. I set the timer for 1hour, took them out and they had risen to touch each other lightly. They baked up beautifully in 20 minutes! They were light, fluffy and just slightly sweet.......how delicious! I will make them again and again!! Thank you for this lovely recipe! Now I have 2 other reviews for the 3 successes I had in the past 2days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States