Light Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Fantastic oat bread! Have made quite a few loaves in two different bread machines I have and everyone has loved it. So easy to make. Has come out right every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Excellent! it could use a little more salt but I am afraid to add more because it might slow the action of the yeast. The bread was dense but light.....I know, it sounds weird but it also was very moist. It stayed that way the next day too....real good keeper. Best bread recipe I ever found. It will be the only one I use for sandwich type bread.....awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I think I did something wrong with this one. It tastes amazing but it didn't rise very much. Everyone else said that theirs rose almost too much so I'm pretty sure I just messed it up at some point. I'll definitely be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
very easy to make and beautiful loaf. Husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is my husband's favorite. I make it with 1/2 white 1/2 whole wheat and 2 tsp yeast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
AMAZING! After a couple of years of hiding from my bread maker, with Easter coming I finally took it out of storage and trued a few recipes on this site. I tossed all the ingredients into it and set the dough cycle and crossed my fingers. I took the lovely, soft dough out, formed it into 8 rolls and placed them inti a 9x13 pan spaced apart. I covered them with a tea towel and placed it in my oven which I briefly heated to 100f, but had the door open for a few minutes to cool slightly. I set the timer for 1hour, took them out and they had risen to touch each other lightly. They baked up beautifully in 20 minutes! They were light, fluffy and just slightly sweet.......how delicious! I will make them again and again!! Thank you for this lovely recipe! Now I have 2 other reviews for the 3 successes I had in the past 2days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Wanted a good bread machine recipe that featured oats instead of whole wheat (daughter is allergic). My husband says this is the best bread he's ever eaten! I followed the recipe with a couple modifications: 2 tsp of salt and 1 cup of bread flour substituted for one of the cups of regular flour. I also don't like the bread to knead up too dry, so I added a couple splashes of buttermilk as it mixed. It baked up huge and fluffy and soft! The rolled oats provide just a bit of texture; I may put just a little more in next time. So easy and so good! Making it again as soon as the first loaf is gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wonderful flavor and texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Fixed this tonight. Just one word-Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Blake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
It caved in at the end but still, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States