Light Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was super-delicious! Next time, I think I am going to set my breadmaker on medium instead of light to get a bit more brown on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My husband and I love this bread! We love to use a mix of bread flour and whole wheat flour. 2 cups bread 1 cup whole wheat. We find that no matter who makes this bread everyone comes out a winner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very very yummy. My friends could not believe it was oat bread. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Came out great. Contrary to what the bread machine instructions said, i used regular "active dry" yeast and proofed it with the recipes' water and sugar, with warmed water. i then poured it over the dry ingredients. more like a white bread, i'll try more oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Followed Jules' baking rules, I used brown sugar and butter. And of course, I sprinkled a little oatmeal on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made as directed, but only used the bread machine to mix kneed and rise. The bread didn't rise in the oven as much as I would have liked during cooking. maybe the standard amnt of yeast would help. Taste was great, a little more chewy than other breads Ive made but good. I may try it with more yeast next time in hopes of a lighter, less dense chewy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ESHIPLER
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was great! I hand kneaded this, as I don't have a bread machine. I also used butter. It was absolutely great. A nice flavor, hearty enough to slice for sandwiches, and it rose nicely. I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I'm giving it 4 only because a standard bread recipe calls for 2 1/4 teaspoons and it wasn't quite the height that bread usually is in my bread machine- a standard yeast packet is 2 1/4 instead of 1 1/2- but other than that, this recipe is YUMMY and I WILL be making it again, but w/ the standard amnt. of yeast :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzyshan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
One of our favourite breads. I added 3 tablespoons of brown sugar instead of 2 and 2 cups of ww flour and 1 cup of white flour instead of all white. Very good. Great for lunch bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I did follow a previous reviewer in making this as directed but taking out after the dough cycle and doing a few modifications including baking it in the oven. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States