Light Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Everyone likes this a lot. Makes great sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
We love this bread and use it all the time. Only difference is we use melted butter instead of margarine. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is a solid 5 stars! Slices beautifully , Kids and husband gave it a seal of approval. I do cook it in the over because I prefer the Shape of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I also opted to do this the traditional way. This recipe has replaced store bought sandwich bread in our house now. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was super-delicious! Next time, I think I am going to set my breadmaker on medium instead of light to get a bit more brown on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My husband and I love this bread! We love to use a mix of bread flour and whole wheat flour. 2 cups bread 1 cup whole wheat. We find that no matter who makes this bread everyone comes out a winner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Grogan Nkugba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very very yummy. My friends could not believe it was oat bread. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Came out great. Contrary to what the bread machine instructions said, i used regular "active dry" yeast and proofed it with the recipes' water and sugar, with warmed water. i then poured it over the dry ingredients. more like a white bread, i'll try more oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Followed Jules' baking rules, I used brown sugar and butter. And of course, I sprinkled a little oatmeal on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made as directed, but only used the bread machine to mix kneed and rise. The bread didn't rise in the oven as much as I would have liked during cooking. maybe the standard amnt of yeast would help. Taste was great, a little more chewy than other breads Ive made but good. I may try it with more yeast next time in hopes of a lighter, less dense chewy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States