Light Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I just made this bread. I have tried many, many bread machine recipes. This is probably the best! My Grandson and I love it. Thank you LITSTER5 for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hierrazip

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Great recipe! This is the first bread machine loaf I made and it baked up just as advertised. Light texture, wonderful aroma. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I've been using this recipe for years and everyone loves it! I use bread flour and substitute butter instead of margerine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
The bread was very tasty,giving it 5 star.Used my bread machine on the dough setting.Letting the dough rest 10 minutes before placing in loaf pan.Then proofing in my oven for 30 minutes.Baked for 40 minutes @ 375.came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I LOVED this recipe! I made it in my bread machine on the dough setting then rolled it up, threw it in a breakdown and let it rise again, and baked it in the oven. The only 2 changes I made was I used whey instead of water (had some leftover from making yogurt) and added a couple of tablespoons of
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Really good, just as written, good mild flavor, great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is such a great recipe! I ran out of white flour and ended up using 1 1/2 c. white 1 1/2 c. wheat, and it was still delicious. I just added a little extra water. I also use olive oil instead of margarine because of a dairy allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very happy with the results, yummy bread that holds together as a sandwich bread. Adapted due to lack of bread machine- mixed lukewarm water, yeast, and brown sugar. Allowed yeast to bloom, about 5 minutes. Added butter. Whisked together remaining ingredients and added a little at a time to wet ingredients. Allowed to rise until doubled in size. Placed in large loaf pan, allowed to rise another 20 minutes. Baked 30 minutes, topped with melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Wife and friends love this bread. It has a little more texture than a plain white loaf but still soft, not chewy. I use Breadman bread machine, has a tendency to rise too long on normal settings so that loaf falls during baking. I've had some luck fixing that by reducing the yeast somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackinthewoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I just love it...I don't have a bread machine but I did anyways so that my oat bread I use a little but if honey ...just came out from the oven ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States