Light Lemon Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was a good recipe! I agree with other reviewers to cut back on the amount of garlic. We like garlic, but it was a little too much. I'd also add a little more lemon. Will make this again! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I love the added flavor from the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Possibly my new go to pesto recipe! Thank you! I was never a huge pesto fan, but figured I would try something I rarely make and stumbled upon this recipe. I will be making it again with out a doubt. Light, and full of flavor. I used some extra lemon, and pine nuts instead of walnuts because I had them on hand. I also marinated a couple chicken breasts in a chipotle pepper mix, baked and then cubed and tossed that over the pasta. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this last night because we felt like having pasta and had all the ingredients on hand. WOW, garlic overload! This recipe definitely has potential, but as is, the garlic is very overpowering. It was even more potent today when I reheated it for lunch. I had a couple of people walk into the lunchroom at work and ask what was in the microwave. Don't get me wrong, this is delicious otherwise. I will definitely make this again but with half the amount of garlic. I really liked the addition of the walnuts. A nice twist on traditional pesto. This would be delicious with chicken or shrimp as an added protein to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We have fixed the amount of lemon juice called for in this recipe. Our apologies for the error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Love the addition of the lemon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I love lemon and I love garlic, but this recipe had way,way too much garlic and lemon! I tried adding cream. Then I tried adding coconut oil. But it was still too sour and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
We added 3 pan fried chicken breasts to this recipe. It seemed a little dry before we served it so we deglazed the chicken pan with a little water and added that until it was the right consistency (in lieu of using the pasta water like you would if keeping this recipe vegetarian.) I think we will increase the amount of pesto by about 50% next time since we like our pasta saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe. I used the full 1/2 cup of lemon juice and it was wonderful. Yes this is a lot of garlic and the taste was amazingly wonderful, but it might be a bit much for some. In which case you can always adjust to 2 or 3 cloves if desired. This pesto is extremely delicious as a spread for panini's (mozzarella and tomato for example). 5 stars without reservation! Will make it regularly and it will be good for company. PLUS it was twice as delicious as leftover, even COLD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Pretty good-nice and easy over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States