Light Delight Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
They were great..Very smooth. We made simple syrup out of a 1/2 cup water and a 1/2 cup sugar.cook till clear. and then cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loved this lighter version of the classic margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mclifford973
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I really liked this one. It's really easy to make and I could see keeping a pitcher in the fridge for when you are out on the deck! I rubbed my glass in salt and lime zest. Perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a perfect accompaniment to our Cinco De Mayo nachos and refried beans. I love that I saved calories at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very refreshing and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made mine even lighter by making a simple syrup out of stevia and water rather than sugar. Light and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very tasty and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Overall, very tasty! And it's definitley a lighter version of a classic margarita so you don't have to feel too guilty about it. Since I couldn't find sugar free simple syrup I opted to use "Simple Syrup with Truvia(R) Natural Sweetner" from this site. Perfect over crushed ice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I didn't even know sugar free simple syrup existed until I saw this recipe! Always looking for ways to cut calories and this is a really fun one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very basic margarita recipe, but, tasty! Would also be great as a frozen drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States