Light Delight Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
They were great..Very smooth. We made simple syrup out of a 1/2 cup water and a 1/2 cup sugar.cook till clear. and then cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Overall, very tasty! And it's definitley a lighter version of a classic margarita so you don't have to feel too guilty about it. Since I couldn't find sugar free simple syrup I opted to use "Simple Syrup with Truvia(R) Natural Sweetner" from this site. Perfect over crushed ice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made mine even lighter by making a simple syrup out of stevia and water rather than sugar. Light and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a perfect accompaniment to our Cinco De Mayo nachos and refried beans. I love that I saved calories at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This margarita was WAY too sweet for our tastes. I made simple syrup using Splenda Granulated (1:1 ratio with water) which could possibly have made a difference. This was the first time I really appreciated the salt on the rim of the glass. It should be noted also that the ingredient list just says simple syrup, but the directions note sugar-free simple syrup, and I don't know that sugar-free is readily available for purchase, meaning you would have to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very refreshing and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very basic margarita recipe, but, tasty! Would also be great as a frozen drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I didn't even know sugar free simple syrup existed until I saw this recipe! Always looking for ways to cut calories and this is a really fun one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
When I made this drink, I wanted to add another shot of tequila! It was very good, but I do like my margaritas strong! I used Sauza Blue Agave Tequila----a very good drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loved this lighter version of the classic margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States