Light, Crisp Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Wow... great recipe that I've tried and will definitely do again because it's definitely #1 recipe in terms of crispiness, especially in comparison to the other recipes you find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Not bad at all but where is the flavor? I added some melted butter to some of these and they went from ok to pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Im really impressed on how light are this waffles. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were delicious.....left everyone wanting more. Next time will make a double batch. Also, only had 2 T of oil and they were fine with only that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really good and very light. I will probably make them again. I am still waiting for a truly crisp recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Just a comment in reference to LOCKIN1's review. Cornstarch is not a salty substance. As the recipe only calls for 1/2 t salt, I wonder if you mixed up the salt and the sugar measurements? Anyway, these were terrific. I added another tablespoon of sugar as suggested by another reviewer and they were both light and crispy with a lovely flavor. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I think there is an error on the amount of four. I wonder if it shouldn't be 3 3/4 of a cup??? I found this exact same recipe somewhere else. 3/4 cup of flour isn't enough with 1 cup of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Be warned!!!! This recipe only gave me 1 1/2 waffles! It was not worth the mess of making them. It will need to be at least double, triple, or quadruple the amount. The waffles were good, I substituted light sour cream for the buttermilk. I feel there are healthier waffle recipes that yield much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The BEST waffles ever! I have been making these for years and am just now leaving a review. I have always made them with the homemade buttermilk mixture (lemon juice in the milk) and it is excellent. I have also successfully used fresh ground whole wheat and soaked it overnight (if you want to vastly increase the health factor) and nobody can tell the difference - they are perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
excellent recipe... Tried it with eggnog instead of buttermilk for thanksgiving breakfast... Can I say yummy and crispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States