Light, Crisp Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I'm so glad to have found this recipe - it really does give you waffles that are light and fluffy on the inside, crispy on the outside, not heavy and chewy like every other recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I've made all the 4 and 5 star recipes on this site, and this one was by far the best. It's definitely more time consuming than the others, but the tast was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercede Moco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I have tried making waffles off and on for the 42 years I have been married. This is the FIRST recipe that has ever worked out perfectly. I can't believe that I didn't have to fight with my waffle iron to get the waffles out. My husband's reaction of "WOW" made me really want to do these again soon. Thanks so much KDEL. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Thank You , We loved them .My husband and two boys and myself thought they were great . So great my teenage daughter who slept got none :( TRY THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is the best waffle recipe EVER! They are very light and perfectly crispy. Quick and easy and delicious! WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I waffled (ha, ha) back and forth between giving this 4 and 5 stars. It's a 4.5 star recipe. Very light and crispy, and certainly my new favorite waffle, which is why I ultimately gave it 5 stars. It's the delicate texture of the waffle, not at all heavy, which really makes this recipe stand out. But the flavor, while good, is not phenominal. Next time I make this, I'll probably add cinnamon and maybe some banana or blue berries. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Fantastic waffles. Definitely light - they didn't soak in 10 times their weight in syrup. They also had a good flavor to them. This will be my standard waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Very good, light and crisp waffles! I added about 1/4 c. ground cinnamon, we like lots of cinnamon, and my kids and I loved them. Hubby didn't get to try them, but said that they smelled delicious. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These were very good. I only added 1/4 teaspoon of salt. If you use a belgian waffle maker the recipe it will only make 2 1/2 waffles. Next time I make them I might add a little more sugar because I like my waffles sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
These waffles were great! I read the reviews and really wanted to make them... even though I didn't exactly have all the ingredients... > >Substituted 1 1/4c. flour, instead of flour/cornstarch. brown sugar, for white. 1tbsp less 1cup milk + 1tbsp white vinager (for buttermilk). also, whipped egg white with a fork! Was a workout, but fun and tasty. Guess i should update my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States