Light, Crisp Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
wow, these did not turn out. all i could taste was saltly flavor. maybe too much cornstarch. i didnt even use the whole 1/4 cup, since that sounded too much. probably wont try it again. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Excellent flavour & texture! Best eaten immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lengnau, Aargau, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This recipe lives up to its' name, Light and Crispy. They are also very good tasting. My husband loves them. I'll be trying other waffle recipes, but I will go back to this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juliaetta, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spirit Lake, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I made these because I had some buttermilk that I wanted to use up. These waffles were good, although they were a little more time consuming than a lot of other waffles that I have made. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I've made all the 4 and 5 star recipes on this site, and this one was by far the best. It's definitely more time consuming than the others, but the tast was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercede Moco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I'm so glad to have found this recipe - it really does give you waffles that are light and fluffy on the inside, crispy on the outside, not heavy and chewy like every other recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I have tried making waffles off and on for the 42 years I have been married. This is the FIRST recipe that has ever worked out perfectly. I can't believe that I didn't have to fight with my waffle iron to get the waffles out. My husband's reaction of "WOW" made me really want to do these again soon. Thanks so much KDEL. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Thank You , We loved them .My husband and two boys and myself thought they were great . So great my teenage daughter who slept got none :( TRY THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is the best waffle recipe EVER! They are very light and perfectly crispy. Quick and easy and delicious! WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I waffled (ha, ha) back and forth between giving this 4 and 5 stars. It's a 4.5 star recipe. Very light and crispy, and certainly my new favorite waffle, which is why I ultimately gave it 5 stars. It's the delicate texture of the waffle, not at all heavy, which really makes this recipe stand out. But the flavor, while good, is not phenominal. Next time I make this, I'll probably add cinnamon and maybe some banana or blue berries. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States