Light, Crisp Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Very good, light and crisp waffles! I added about 1/4 c. ground cinnamon, we like lots of cinnamon, and my kids and I loved them. Hubby didn't get to try them, but said that they smelled delicious. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Fantastic waffles. Definitely light - they didn't soak in 10 times their weight in syrup. They also had a good flavor to them. This will be my standard waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
good but definately increase the serving size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadmaking_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I waffled (ha, ha) back and forth between giving this 4 and 5 stars. It's a 4.5 star recipe. Very light and crispy, and certainly my new favorite waffle, which is why I ultimately gave it 5 stars. It's the delicate texture of the waffle, not at all heavy, which really makes this recipe stand out. But the flavor, while good, is not phenominal. Next time I make this, I'll probably add cinnamon and maybe some banana or blue berries. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is the best waffle recipe EVER! They are very light and perfectly crispy. Quick and easy and delicious! WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Thank You , We loved them .My husband and two boys and myself thought they were great . So great my teenage daughter who slept got none :( TRY THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I have tried making waffles off and on for the 42 years I have been married. This is the FIRST recipe that has ever worked out perfectly. I can't believe that I didn't have to fight with my waffle iron to get the waffles out. My husband's reaction of "WOW" made me really want to do these again soon. Thanks so much KDEL. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I'm so glad to have found this recipe - it really does give you waffles that are light and fluffy on the inside, crispy on the outside, not heavy and chewy like every other recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I've made all the 4 and 5 star recipes on this site, and this one was by far the best. It's definitely more time consuming than the others, but the tast was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I made these because I had some buttermilk that I wanted to use up. These waffles were good, although they were a little more time consuming than a lot of other waffles that I have made. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States