Light, Crisp Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
My kids loooved this recipe... so light, so fluffy, so tasty. I used non fat milk, and did not grease my waffle iron, yet the waffles slid out easily. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
The waffles were delicious and very crispy. With some strawberry topping and whip cream they were by far the best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mermentau, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
My mother in law gave me this recipe several years ago and it is awesome. They are crispy on the outside and light and fluffy on the inside. I've found that the recipe is best when doubled. You really need to use a generous scoop of batter in order for them to fluff up and the original scale just doesn't make enough batter to do so. Of course, these are best served hot off the iron but any leftovers freeze pretty well. Just pop them in the toaster until heated through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I'm addicted to breakfast foods, and I make them all of the time. My husband, on the other hand, is not a big fan. But he loved these waffles, and so did I! We enjoyed them so much, that we ate them unadorned. Some modifications: reduced cornstarch (2T cornstarch & 2T oats), reduced salt (1/4 teaspoon), reduced oil (1/4 cup), eliminated vanilla (used 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
My family loved them. They are light and they freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lamar, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I have tried may waffle recipes, and this one is IT!!!! It is easy to make, and tastes amazing...it's a must tyr for breakfast lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
These were awesome! The kids wanted waffles this morning and I was out of the frozen ones. I decided to make my own. I've never been able to get very crispy waffles from my waffle iron and these were crispy. The kids loved them and my oldest one wanted more. I did substitute one cup milk less a tablespoon and one tablespoon vinegar for the buttermilk. I never have that on hand. Everything else were things I always have around which makes this recipe convienent. They were a bit more work than the frozen kind but well worth it. I added mini chocolate chips to my second batch and they turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I was skeptical about the recipe but I forged on and made them exactly as directed... definately crisp on the outside but waaaaaaay to dense on the inside for our liking. I didnt mind the complexity but not going to make them again, apologies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
These waffles were great! I read the reviews and really wanted to make them... even though I didn't exactly have all the ingredients... > >Substituted 1 1/4c. flour, instead of flour/cornstarch. brown sugar, for white. 1tbsp less 1cup milk + 1tbsp white vinager (for buttermilk). also, whipped egg white with a fork! Was a workout, but fun and tasty. Guess i should update my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These were very good. I only added 1/4 teaspoon of salt. If you use a belgian waffle maker the recipe it will only make 2 1/2 waffles. Next time I make them I might add a little more sugar because I like my waffles sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States