Light, Crisp Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
These are the BEST waffles!! I am giving waffle irons and this recipe to all my friends for Christmas! I never craved waffes before this recipe. It is Incredible!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These are some of the best waffles I've ever made. Crispy and light, my husband and company love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
These are, hands down, the lightest waffles I've ever made. I used my Belgian waffle maker and needed almost a full cup of batter to fill it, so I only got about 3 waffles out of the recipe. Also, they do brown up faster than other waffle batter, so I had to keep checking them to make sure they did not burn. Flavor was not exciting, but with pure maple syrup and butter...they make a savory, tasty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaycie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These really are the best. I made them for a brunch/shower and had several people call for the recipe days later. Getting the egg white nice and fluffy is key and don't over-stir the batter once the egg white has been folded in. I made some in a regular waffle maker and some in a belgian waffle maker. I prefered the belgian waffles as they were crispier and had a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Very good, but didn't stand out to me as anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Really great recipe! Very light and crisp as promised. Kids ate them unadorned. I did add a bit more sugar and vanilla to them but overall, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTamara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
So much better than any box mix or other waffle recipe -- so nice and crisp on the outside and light/airey inside. The effort very much worth it, especially if you have a Belgian-style waffle maker. I doubled this recipe to make 8 6-inch square Belgian waffles (about 3/4 cup batter per waffle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Wow! What a difference from frozen waffles. This is the first time I make waffles from scratch, so maybe that's why I'm so amazed, but this recipe really delivered. They came out great. Wonderful flavor. The only downside is that the prep time was a little too long for me. I'm going to try the "basic" waffle recipe next time and compare. But I really did enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
They were worth the effort. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Canfern
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Awesome! The only complaint I got was I didnt make enough!! Next time I will have to double the recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States