Light, Crisp Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Amazing!! I added cinnamon and fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Very good texture--crispy outside as required. A bit oily/buttery but to be frank my sons' liked it BETTER because of the buttery flavor. I am always looking for good waffles recipes so this is a big hit. A definite must-have for any breakfast chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef ESQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I have tried a lot of waffle recipes to appease my wife's particular taste she was seeking. This one was especially good, and came together easily. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Okay, the children gave this 5 stars for taste, but I just can't put 5 stars, because they were soooo greasy and all the work for just a few waffles just doesn't do it for me. I was so turned off by them I couldn't bring myself to eat it for dinner. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This recipe is a keeper! I made two mistakes and still they were light, fluffy and delicious. I did not beat the egg whites until almost stiff, hence they went into the batter thinner than intended and I also accidentally left out the egg yolks. What a wonderful discovery though since my husband has high cholesterol. Also, I added a 1/2 Tablespoon more sugar. Finally, do not neglect to let the waffles stay warm on the rack in the oven at 200 F; this really gave them just the right crispiness. Wonderful waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This is the exact same recipe I got and clipped out of the Sunday paper Parade section a few years ago. Just made them today, in fact. I love these waffles, even though they do take a bit of work. I use a Belgian waffle maker and definitely need to put them in the oven to crisp up, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These were fantastic! I have tried several different waffle recipes over the past year and this is hands down the best I have ever tried! The picture does not do these waffles justice! The only modification I did was the milk/lemon juice one for buttermilk. I only got 5 waffles, but that was more than enough for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These are light, crispy, and they taste great. It was a little more work to mix and clean up, but they are worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Fantastic! I've been using this one for quite awhile and everyone loves it. I use a top quality Belgian waffle iron so I double the recipe. I freeze what we can't eat and pop them in the toaster to re-crisp and they are still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Sooo good. Big, light, fluffy, yet crispy? Sign me up! Although I do have to say that the 2.5 waffles my belgian-style waffle iron makes from this recipe may not quite have been worth the recipe's effort. It's definitely worth your effort if you're feeding more than one or two people and you make multiple recipes though. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States