Light, Crisp Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
They came out very nice and golden brown. Not too chewey, but not too fluffy either. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was the best EVER waffle recipe! Adding an extra tablespoon of sugar as someone suggested was the only change I made. I've never had waffles anywhere so nice and perfectly crisp on the outside. Between the husband and I, we ate more of these than we usually would have. Fantastic flavor and texture. I am shopping for a new Belgian waffle maker now to update my very old one that has absolutely no features on it. I know I'll be making these a lot! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Made these for Saturday Brunch. Lighter and cripsier than the other recipes that I've used. Will probably double the recipe and freeze some for weekday breakfasts too. We keep on falling back on this recipe - so I should change the rating to 5 stars! My son likes the yeast waffles better, but these don't have to sit over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
crispy, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
For those of you with health in mind..... Use Hodgson's Honey Whole Wheat Bread Mix in place of flour (since it's not much but flour itself) and only 1/4 tsp. of salt. Prepare your socks for launch. It's the best whole-wheat thing I have ever tasted and it's good for your heart! Wheee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I followed the directions exactly but mine turned out dry the whole way through. They were still ok with a lot of syrup but probably only because I was craving waffles and don't treat myself very often. Also, I have a family of 5 (husband, 3 children, and me). This recipe does not make nearly enough for a hungry group (especially had everyone liked them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Yum! My husband and I LOVED this recipe! (I had to do the same thing as another reviewer and substitute milk and vinegar for the buttermilk. My buttermilk had gone bad.) They were crispy on the outside and tender on the inside, just as the recipe stated. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This is now our family favorite. My kids beg me to make these waffles all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I made these for my husband's family on our recent family vacation. Everyone loved them and my mother-in-law said she's never really enjoyed waffles all that much but she thought these were delicious. I served them with fresh sugared strawberries and whipped cream and they were better than any I've had at a restaurant. I followed other reviewers' advice about the yield, so I quadrupled the recipe. It ended up making about 13 Belgian waffles. I found that I needed about a full cup of batter for each waffle in order to fill in the entire iron. Also, I didn't think they required too much effort for the end result (but that may be because I made my husband separate and whip the egg whites.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious! The cornstarch in the recipe yields a crispy crust. The light fluffy interior was perfect. THe only bad thing about them - I could eat 6 by myself they were so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States