Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
They were okay listen to the comments and changes people made it really helps make this recipe better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
When I made this cookie I loved the recipe but I think it was def. missing some flour because not even a minute after I took it out of the oven I watched it deflate before my eyes. Besides that it was a pretty good cookie. I did try some of the other peoples changes with it and it might have helped. Now my not an expert cookie maker so dont let this keep you from making this! So bake away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I just made these cookies and they were really good for being low fat. They are cake-like and remind me of a muffin top (the best part of the muffin to me). I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. I did chill the dough in the fridge for about 20 minutes before I put it on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Love these! They turn out great every time. So yummy! Can't taste any difference between these and "regular" chocolate chip cookies...such a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Worked out perfectly, follow the directions to shape into balls and not flatten, perfect results. My girl and I added 4 varieties of chips and they worked out very well. I highly recommend peanut butter flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used yhie recepie today and the cookies were great. I did not have brown sugar, so made it with white sugar and molasses. I also useed 3 T butter and 3 T applesauce. I added choppens pecans to half to batter. Both versions were good, but the pecan ones are my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I usually struggle to get the consistency right when baking cookies, but this recipe works out perfectly. Ive used it a few times now and will continue to do so. Ive made it even healthier by using light sugars and butter. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
yummy tastes yummey a little too much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Just looking at them out of the oven, I don't want to eat them. I followed all the instructions to the 't' and made no substitutions. They are tiny flat little things that were on their way to being burnt at 6 minutes. Many people had luck with this, so I rated it a little better, thinking maybe there was some user error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This came out good. I used 3/4 cup coconut oil instead of the butter and I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup all purpose flour and 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States