Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I have never ever been able to bake chocolate chip cookies. Mine always came out flat, greasy and way too crisp. This was my first ever successful batch of chocolate chip cookies! I used 1 cup of packed light brown sugar and 1 yeaspoon of baking soda (because i like my cookies to be big and puffy) and i measured out the dough in 1/8th cups. They were chewy, puffy and soft - AND LOW FAT! i will definately make these again. Thanks Megan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Yummy! I added more chocolate chips and a little bit less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I found you can substitute the butter with margarine, and the cookie is still delicious. I'm constantly baking these for my parents, brother, grandparents, aunts, uncles, you name it. Sometimes I use peanut butter chips instead of chocolate for those who don't like chocolate (yes, these folk do exist), and get lots of smiles in return.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I followed the recipe but these cookies came out tasting floury. If I make these again I will use less flour then what is called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Not a big baker. Actually up to a week ago, I didn't even have a bowl big enough to mix this recipe. This recipe makes for a light fluffy cookie that is absolutley wonderful. Easy to make, low fat, and taste great....what more could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
These are my family's new favorite cookies...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
These cookies are absolutely amazing, my friends ask for them all the time! I've done them with mini M&M's and my little cousins went crazy. It's a low-fat recipe that doesn't taste like one! I added about 1/3 cup of flour too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This was a great recipe. I didn't even tell my family it was low fat (and they never figured it out). I had to add about 1/2 cup more flour than the recipe called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
We really enjoyed these. I like knowing it has half the fat the other chocolate chip cookies have and my husband, who is very picky, couldn't tell the difference! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
What a great recipe! This is my favorite recipe for chocolate chip cookies. These cookies are so good that I went against the advise of doubling the recipe. I doubled the recipe and the cookies turned out just as delecious. The key to doubling the batter is to make sure you mix it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States