Light Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We love this. It's hot outside and this cooks quickly. It's a light delicious meal. Changed nothing. Perfect as is. Served with steamed broccoli and brown rice. Yum thanks for a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved all the favors in this recipe, except I would not deglaze the pan with sauce. Since I doubled the recipe the drippings over powered the sauce. But would make it again with out the deglazing step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annajplummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Flavor was all wrong for me. Too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delish-will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
So I've now made this recipe 2x and once it came out lousy (cook's error) and once it was the best thing I ever ate. The difference.. the first time I didn't pan fry the chicken long enough. I didn't get any brown bits. Let that chicken burn, those bits are delicious. First time I didn't marinade in yogurt, 2nd time I did. I'm not real confident that this makes a big difference but I certainly had different results. First time, I was low on lemon, so I threw in a slice of lemon and cooked, thinking it would make it have more lemon taste. No. More lemon rind taste. The second time I used 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice (and chicken broth and a heavy splash of white cooking wine) Second time i threw in some mushrooms, sliced grape tomatoes and spinach. YUM. I will make again and again now that I got the hang of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Thought it was pretty tasty. I usually make Giada's recipe that has way more butter. This one made me feel much more virtuous. I browned the chicken quickly then simmered it in the sauce. I did not have vermouth, so I used chicken stock from a bouillon cube. I do not mind the lemon flavor, in fact, we love it! We served it alongside a steamed rice with sauteed mushrooms, spinach, chicken stock, and lemon mixed in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Its good, basic recipe with good flavor. But I changed some things that will help. No need for the yogurt bath, it doesn't help much. Pat dry for a crunchy crust. Don't add lemon juice with the oil and butter, it will burn way before you get to the temp that will brown the chicken properly. Use only one lemon by slicing it thinly and adding it the hot pan to brown after the chicken is removed. Don't add any more lemon juice, the whole lemon will add alot of lemon flavor without making the dish too acidic. Add the garlic for a minute, but don't brown it, then add the liquids and cook to reduce. Definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is so good! I don't have time to always coat with yogurt over night and it is delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESCARGOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I loved the flavor of the chicken and sauce. Plus, the chicken was very tender after being in the yogurt overnight. I liked another review about using a meat mallet. I may try that in the future, but I don't have any issue with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
A bit too much lemon for my boyfriend, I liked it though. I add almost a full bag of spinach, fresh or crushed tomatoes and mushrooms to this dish and often serve it over angel hair pasta. One of our favorites in any version. I saute the shrooms then add them to the cooking sauce (they become more lemon flavored the earlier you put them in, so do it according to your taste preferences). Then I saute the tomatoes and lastly the spinach with any form of garlic and a bit of butter. Then just toss everything together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States