Light Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
WE loved this, we are both on a restricted diet so have yo be careful, thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Had a very nice light taste to it. Will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I literally just made this recipe. I loved it! What I loved about it was how versatile it is. I only had 2 lemons on hand and it was plenty lemony. I used one lemon for step 4 of the recipe and one for step 5. Mind you I was only cooking for 2. I did have yogurt or time, so I used thin sliced chicken breasts and dredged them in the flour mixture as directed. I used 1 tbsp. butter instead of margarine. Half for step 4 and half for the sauce. That might still be considered light compared to traditional chicken piccata. Thank you for the recipe, I can't wait to play with other suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Agreed- Just be careful with the lemon. After a couple batches, it not only delicious, it's fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We love this. It's hot outside and this cooks quickly. It's a light delicious meal. Changed nothing. Perfect as is. Served with steamed broccoli and brown rice. Yum thanks for a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved all the favors in this recipe, except I would not deglaze the pan with sauce. Since I doubled the recipe the drippings over powered the sauce. But would make it again with out the deglazing step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annajplummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Flavor was all wrong for me. Too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delish-will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
So I've now made this recipe 2x and once it came out lousy (cook's error) and once it was the best thing I ever ate. The difference.. the first time I didn't pan fry the chicken long enough. I didn't get any brown bits. Let that chicken burn, those bits are delicious. First time I didn't marinade in yogurt, 2nd time I did. I'm not real confident that this makes a big difference but I certainly had different results. First time, I was low on lemon, so I threw in a slice of lemon and cooked, thinking it would make it have more lemon taste. No. More lemon rind taste. The second time I used 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice (and chicken broth and a heavy splash of white cooking wine) Second time i threw in some mushrooms, sliced grape tomatoes and spinach. YUM. I will make again and again now that I got the hang of it. I should mention, I've only made this with thin sliced chicken breast. I can't imagine making it with bone in breast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Thought it was pretty tasty. I usually make Giada's recipe that has way more butter. This one made me feel much more virtuous. I browned the chicken quickly then simmered it in the sauce. I did not have vermouth, so I used chicken stock from a bouillon cube. I do not mind the lemon flavor, in fact, we love it! We served it alongside a steamed rice with sauteed mushrooms, spinach, chicken stock, and lemon mixed in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States