Light Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Delicious! I did use more avocado than called for but that is just because I love them! My granddaughter said to serve this on a ham sandwich and you'd have Green Eggs and Ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I was so hungry for an egg sandwich, so when I saw this one, I HAD to have it! I used a little more avocado than called for, and I made two substitutions: Dijon instead of the yellow mustard and Tajin (chili powder with dehydrated lime) for the paprika. I ate this open faced and loved it! I think my son would like this without the bread because he is on the paleo diet, and this would work. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Fabulous idea for a healthier "mayonaise". I thought that 1/2 an avocado was just right for this recipe, I'm thinking of using avocado in my tuna next time too! Thanks for a great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Had this for lunch today with whole wheat bread. I used more avocado, just cause I like it. Good by itself without the bread also, makes a nice light snack. Thank you K-Dub for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I haven't had egg salad in years. I've been wanting to make some since I now have my own chickens. This recipe was so good. Definitely a keeper! I did use more avocado and in place of the salt & pepper, I used a squeeze of fresh lemon juice & a dash of tabasco. Thanks for sharing your recipe, K-Dub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Healthy and yummy! Never have to use mayo again! Thanks K-Dub. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I was craving egg salad and this was just hat I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Perfect as is! Add celery and tomatoes for crunch and health
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe makes a fabulous egg salad. I love that it has no mayonnaise, so it’s healthier and perfect for taking to the beach. I used extra avocado, only because I love it, and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
So simple yet so good! This is one of those recipes where you think "Now why didn't I think of that?". I love avocado's and have come across a breed here in Florida called Slimcado's, not quite as flavorful as the varieties I had on the West Coast but still delicious. Because of this, I did add a tiny bit of pickle relish, just for some zing! I think this would be amazing incorporated into a non-mayo potato salad:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States