Light Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Delicious! I did use more avocado than called for but that is just because I love them! My granddaughter said to serve this on a ham sandwich and you'd have Green Eggs and Ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I was so hungry for an egg sandwich, so when I saw this one, I HAD to have it! I used a little more avocado than called for, and I made two substitutions: Dijon instead of the yellow mustard and Tajin (chili powder with dehydrated lime) for the paprika. I ate this open faced and loved it! I think my son would like this without the bread because he is on the paleo diet, and this would work. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Fabulous idea for a healthier "mayonaise". I thought that 1/2 an avocado was just right for this recipe, I'm thinking of using avocado in my tuna next time too! Thanks for a great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Had this for lunch today with whole wheat bread. I used more avocado, just cause I like it. Good by itself without the bread also, makes a nice light snack. Thank you K-Dub for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I haven't had egg salad in years. I've been wanting to make some since I now have my own chickens. This recipe was so good. Definitely a keeper! I did use more avocado and in place of the salt & pepper, I used a squeeze of fresh lemon juice & a dash of tabasco. Thanks for sharing your recipe, K-Dub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Healthy and yummy! Never have to use mayo again! Thanks K-Dub. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I was craving egg salad and this was just hat I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This is fantastic! I used Dijon mustard and extra avocado but look at this recipe as one where the egg-avocado ratio can easily be varied. I don't like using mayo and and a lot of egg yolks; what a great find is this idea. K-Dub, I hope you share more of your recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Perfect as is! Add celery and tomatoes for crunch and health
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe makes a fabulous egg salad. I love that it has no mayonnaise, so it’s healthier and perfect for taking to the beach. I used extra avocado, only because I love it, and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States