Light Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome pregnancy snack! Made it for about 20 people in our birthing class. I doubled the avocado and I would do the same with the mustard next time since it was slightly on the dry side. Tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was really good. Avocados are one of my favorite foods and I am always looking for different things to do with them. This was really easy and tasty. I recommend adding a healthy dash of lemon juice to keep your avocado from turning brown. It also adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Holloway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I put in a whole avocado n added just a touch of mayo for sweetness, a tablespoon. I might try smoked paprika next time for a little more flavor. Very quick n easy, very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good. Mustard and paprika are my least favorite ingredients so I took advice from other poster to use lemon juice instead. Perfect! Lots of salt & pepper a must. For a little bit more kick try a few shakes of Lawry's seasoning salt. Thanks for giving us a mayo-free egg salad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Sooo easy and DELICIOUS! Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Marsh
Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Groveland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Love this. Added a dash of lemon juice (I was afraid the avacado would darken. Also I was out of pepper so added a little montreal steak seasoning. Still was excellant. Will try the salt and pepper next time. I agree with on of the other reviewers. i am going to try this with tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I used Dijon mustard and added capers and a little fresh lime juice. Loved it! If I were serving it to guests, I'd add some parsley, just for appearance enhancement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
YUMYUMYUM!!!! Used one whole avocado and course mustard instead of yellow schmellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
used more avocado than indicated and a wee bit of lemon juice. turned out fabulously! and I don't even like egg salad ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We are not egg salad fans, but I was hopeful when I saw all the positive reviews. I made this exactly as directed, and included the optional green onions. I don't know what's wrong with our tastebuds, but we found this to be quite bland. Many of the reviewers raved about the great flavor of avocados: I used Hass avocados, and non of us thought they had much flavor. I do like the idea of subbing avocado for mayo though, so I may try again with some additional spices or other stuff added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States