Light and Spicy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made this with ocean perch, which I do not like very much, but it is what I had. I liked the flavors in this recipe, following it to the letter, except I had to substitute hot sauce for picante sauce. Paired with pearl couscous and wheat rolls. Went very well, and I will try again with a fish I like more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rey Valdez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was pretty good!! I baked it with some cut up green peppers and onions and had some left over shrinp I through in!! Very easy and pretty tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Yum! Excellent as written. Hubby is a fan. Easy and delish. I used Pace chunky mild picante sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I would give the recipe more stars if it weren't for the cooking time. I chose to make this recipe because it looked quick. I ended up having to keep my fish in for almost 35 minutes before it was done. It tasted great, but I wish that it didn't take so long. Instead of butter I added coconut oil and fresh lime juice on top. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmatelski
Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Good flavor, but cooking time is a bit too short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We used the Mexican Tajin seasoning instead of the hot sauce and lime (because I didn't have them). Also added slivers of zucchini, which my daughters liked more than the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeqJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
We used fresh garlic and salsa instead of picante over perch. Flavor was mild; not overly impressed, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I've been making something llike this for years. The only difference is I use fresh pico instead of picante sauce. Its really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I used this with Red Snapper. I will decrease the garlic powder next time. I used Rotelle tomato with peppers instead of picante and it added just the right bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States