Light and Fresh Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gabrielle_goddard
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
delicious I added a little more sugar and could have used a little less vinegar but I only made two servings I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The only change I made was to replace the 1 cup of sugar with 1/2 cup of honey. It was still pretty sweet, but not too much. My normally picky husband loves this dressing. We finished it up last night and asked me to make more so it would be available for him over the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was a great base for me to follow I didn't need five cups of dressing and I was in a rush so I improvised by eyeing the amounts to create a smaller batch. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and agave nectar instead of sugar. Tasted great I will definitely attempt to recreate it another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Nice, flavorful dressing. I used olive oil for better flavor and cut the sugar in half. I didn't want pieces of onion in my dressing (nor did I want to dirty my food processor) so I used dried onion flakes with excellent results. This makes loads - a recipe scaled down to 1/4 of the current one was plenty for my seven eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Good to know for this fantastic recipe-The calorie content is : 3 tablespoons ~ 100gr ~100ml = 279 Kcal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was great. I used 1/2 the amount of sugar out of preference and red wine vinegar because that is what I had on hand. Also used a whole onion. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Was expecting a light and fresh taste, got it but its too rich to be called light. It is actually quite delectible. The flavors meld great, just think the dressing needs a more fitting title because of the richness. Again, the flavors are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
It's like a sweet and sour with a little zip. Love it! Be prepared. It made about 4c of dressing so we have plenty for future salads. If you're just looking for a dressing for tonight though you may want to recalculate with fewer servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was really good. I used a little less oil and also less onion. Tasted great on a salad we made out of a smattering CSA veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nevine Abaza
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
i made this today, it was amazing! just perfect! my dad hates salad dressings, he prefers eating the salad as it is without any additives but he fell in love with this one. i read some reviews suggesting to decrease the amount of sugar, but i decided to go with the original recipe as a first try. i adjusted the recipe to 5 servings, which i sufficient for 2 or 3 days if serving 3-4 people. i didnt want the dressing to be crunchy so i put everything in the blender except for the oil (i used olive oil btw instead of veg. oil), which i added later (following people's advice to keep a good emulsion in the fridge. i was out of sesame seeds, so i just made it without them. i also used regular vinegar rather than white wine vinegar. i served a basic salad, and kept the dressing on the side. just perfect! i especially loved its taste with carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nevine Abaza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States