Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tammy Shook
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Shook
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is a fantastic quiche base recipe. I threw in sauteed onions, mushrooms and bacon. Also added the extra egg, 1/2 tsp salt and a dash of pepper. Fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
OMG!! It is really really delicious!!! My husband and I could not stop to eat it! But I use general cheddar cheese and mayonnaise, so it is also really fatty~~^0^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Made this today for the hot bar at work they were a huge success and wow how easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I substituted the mayo for Philadelphia Cooking cream Italian Three Cheese flavor and added thyme and rosemary and one more egg. I skipped the cheese part bc I didn't have any atm. Tastes really good this way. I made my own pie crust. Mine took a total of 1 hr and 15 min. I recommend it if you're in a rush and have veggies in your fridge. You won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Definitely a keeper. I added chopped spicy sausage and sautéed the onions first with some fresh mushrooms to make this a whole meal. It was awesome and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Awesome recipe!!!! Only did two things different: mixed it all together (no layering) and added 1/2 tsp garlic salt. My husband and two year old devoured it!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great when served with a few slices of tomatoes. Used Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust (baked shell 10 mins prior to filling) and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Basically I liked the recipe. Ideal for a brunch or late breakfast. It contains mostly healthy ingredients and is relatively easy to prepare. As other reviewers have done, I may tweak the ingredients with my next attempt. I will use maybe 2/3 of the spinach and mix it into the milk and egg mixture so that it will be more evenly distributed. It was clumpy and hard to layer evenly in my first quiche. I will add a little more cheese, since that flavor wasn't as prominent as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I doubled the recipe to make two quiches from this recipe. The layering didn't sound good to me. So, I reduced the mayo to 2/3 for the two quiches and used 10 eggs, mixed all of the ingredients together and added pepper. Then, put the mixture in the two 9 inch pie crusts. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States