Light and Delicious Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisawas
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This lasagna is so easy that we make it at least twice a month. My kids love it and don't even notice the difference between the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was delicious- sauce can be used for many Italian pasta dishes. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made a Gluten free version by using rice lasagna noodles. I cooked the noodles half the time specified on the box and that was about right. My family raved about this recipe. It was very tasty and a real treat for my gluten free hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great recipe! Did not follow it to a tee since I didn't have everything on hand, but substituted for what I did have. I used broccoli and roasted red peppers instead of zucchini. I used 1 container of cottage cheese (2 cups/500ml) which I put all on the same layer, thus the upper layer of cheese was simply mozz and some parmesan. I used a large can of tomato sauce (680ml) rather than paste and only had 1 can of diced tomatoes on hand. I used a frozen block of spinach (thawed from the night before). I put an extra layer of noodles on top with some sauce and parm. cheese on them to help avoid from hardening too much...all in all it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was so tasty! I didn't have oregano, so I left it out. I did use regular Parmesan cheese and mozerella. The flavor is quite good, and I feel like it's still healthy, even with the regular cheese...Would make again! Gave a piece to my mother and she really liked it too (very picky!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
can this be frozen overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I'm a vegetarian so I made it without the meat, but this is my favorite food and dinner to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Love this - used strips zucchini to replace the noodles. Accidently used diced tomatoes w/ green chilies (got most of the chilies out but it worked because it added a kick). Probably would drain tomatoes because it was really watery since I did not use the no boil noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Light - yes, very light on flavour. Delicious - NOT. Ground turkey does not have a good flavour. Tomato sauce lacking in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States