Licuado de Mango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So good and easy to make with a sweet aftertaste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Acch! This did not turn out well for me at all. Like another reviewer, I found that the honey and the milk overpowered everything, and I even put way less honey because of some of the reviews. I couldn't drink it! I ended up adding almond extract, a green apple and a teeny bit of cardamom to salvage it. It turned into an Indian smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Can't say what accounts for all the reviewer variations in terms of sweetness, degree of flavor, thickness, etc. What I can say is that I made this exactly as written with one, large, very ripe mango and this was awesome good! Thick, creamy, with the full but delicate and refreshing mango flavor. Lightly, pleasantly sweet. And in my mind, at least, a welcome change from the sour tang and often cloying sweetness and richness of similar yogurt based drinks. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I'm not sure if it was the mango or the recipe but this was far from delicious. I could hardly taste the mango as it was drowned in milk. Next time I think I'll use less milk, a better mango and maybe a bit less honey (I could taste way too much of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElliexthexCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I love mangoes so I really enjoyed this drink. Very good. Highly recommended as is but I might add some key lime juice next time to add a little tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was too sweet for me and I think I dont like the honey in it. Maybe I just dont like mango as much as I thought I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I'm drinking it right know and i love it! It's a perfect comination of fruityness and sweetness my brother loved it. I didn't use honey i used white sugar instead. Although if you don't have much of a sweet tooth you can start with less sugar/honey. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I LOVE mangos!! Don't buy them very often because of their availability and cost. I used agave nectar in place of honey. Refreshing and DELICIOUS! To thicken it up I would cut back on the milk slightly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was a refreshing drink, and could easily be adapted for many tastes. Next time I make it, I think I'll add some more milk and some more ice as I found it pretty thick like a milkshake. I loved that this has so much vitamin A and C, a great way to get my fruit servings in too! Also, next time I might add some strawberries, raspberries or a banana to vary it a little! (This is also known as Batido de Mango in many latin countries!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Was looking for something different to try, and found this. Honestly, one of the best "fruit smoothie" type of drinks I have ever had. Made a second batch and added a couple strawberries. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States