Lick Your Lips Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
What a delicious cake. Everyone enjoyed it! The recipe doesn't stipulate if the mandarin oranges should be drained so I compromised and drained half the liquid.....the cake came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was great!! I used a french vanilla cake mix and ran the oranges through my mini food processor before adding them. I thought I recognized the frosting recipe before then remembered that I've made it in the past as a fruit dip. It's great to use as dip for strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
Yummy dessert. Cake is good even without icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Yummy and super easy. In addition to following the recipe, I sprayed the pan with Pam which is not mentioned. I used some but not all of the juice from the oranges. Chill the topping for an hour or more before icing the cake so the pudding has a chance to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! This was the Better Than Sex cake recipe I was looking for for a week! I love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is a really great cake recipe. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This cake tastes better if it's refrigerated for a while before serving-always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I bought a pineapple flavored cake and mixed as directed on the box and then added the mandarin oranges and mixed again. I split my cake into two layers as there was a TON of frosting and made a two layer cake. Everyone loved it, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good -- Easy and GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weluvcountrylife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Just like Pig Pickin' Cake, just a different amount of the same ingredients. This is awesome and my family just loves it. I always get requests for it for family get-togethers. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States