Lick Your Lips Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is an awesome cake!! My whole family loves it. My neighbors love it as well, since I share it with them when I make it!! The cake is not too rich, and very refreshing with the cool whip/pineapple icing!! 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
very yummy made just as written used 15 oz cans all i could find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Just like Pig Pickin' Cake, just a different amount of the same ingredients. This is awesome and my family just loves it. I always get requests for it for family get-togethers. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good -- Easy and GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weluvcountrylife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was great!! I used a french vanilla cake mix and ran the oranges through my mini food processor before adding them. I thought I recognized the frosting recipe before then remembered that I've made it in the past as a fruit dip. It's great to use as dip for strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I bought a pineapple flavored cake and mixed as directed on the box and then added the mandarin oranges and mixed again. I split my cake into two layers as there was a TON of frosting and made a two layer cake. Everyone loved it, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My family didn't care for this very much. We did like the NAME of the cake...and really like the icing. I will be using the icing on other cakes. UPDATE: Since my last review I found another cake very similar to this recipe that added 1 cup of crushed pineapple to the cake mix. This made the cake very moist and yummy. My family all went back for seconds with this simple addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hoffman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
i just made this cake today and it is excellent. unbelievably easy and it smells really good. i used light everything, cool whip, pudding. and i just dumped the whole can of mandarin oranges in, juice and all. it's a great, quick light dessert for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Hurley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This cake tastes better if it's refrigerated for a while before serving-always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is a really great cake recipe. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States