Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This bread was easy to make, and delicious. It was an unusual way to combine two favorite holiday flavors. Give it a try, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I've made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Great as part of the overall bread basket. Really moist and a great contrast of sweet and tart. Rave reviews from guests ... "Martha Stewart move over." Add nuts for texture (takes a little longer to cook that way.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This is a great recipe. I made mini-loaves and gave them as Christmas gifts. It stays moist and the flavors complement each other. A great bread for those with nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Was good, but I did alter the recipe. I substituted 1 c of brown sugar for white, 1/2 c nuts, 3/4 c oil, 1 Tb. baking powder, 2 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp. each of ginger, cloves, and nutmeg. As someone else said, the contrasting flavor of sweet and tart is very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I've made a special banana bread for years that my family loves. After I made this pumpkin cranberry bread, they've changed their favorite! This will be a family recipe to pass on to my children when they've grown. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
SOOO MOIST and delicious. Kids loved it too. I made it as a morning treat on Thanksgiving day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Extemely easy, very quick. Delicious bread. I replaced the 100% pumpkin and pumpkin spice, however with Libby's Easy Pumpkin Pie Mix. Came out just the same..delicious and moist! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Wonderfully moist and tasty. Keeps well **Ten Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving and received requests from three people to make it for them for Christmas. I made a few substitutions. I used egg replacer, brown sugar, and a mixture of all-purpose and whole wheat flour. I also added extra cranberries; the contrast between the cranberries and the sweetened pumpkin bread is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This is delicious and easy (and I'm a lousy cook!!) I couldn't find any cranberries except 'dried' cranberries. I used these and soaked them in a little cranberry juice as I was making the bread. When the time came to add the cranberries, I added juice and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States