Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Delicious pumpkin bread!!! I used 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 2 cups of white sugar, 3/4 cups brown sugar, 1/2 cup vegetable oil, 1/2 applesauce, fresh orange juice, and sweetened dried cranberries. Used pumpkin base to make into chocolate chip pumpkin bread, and is the best, moistest pumpkin bread ever!!!! Also added walnuts to pumpkin bread with cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Love it! This was a huge hit! My husband and son thought it was perfect! It makes a lot of bread for at home. I am looking forward to halving the recipe when I make pumpkin waffles or something else that doesn't use an entire can of pumpkin. I am also planning to make more and to make some to give out as gifts. Thanks to claudygirl for the reference to the Pumpkin Pie Spice II recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
the PERFECT pumpkin-cranberry bread. I have made this for three different office parties/holiday functions and everyone raves about how good it is. The perfect combination of flavors and the bread pretty much melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Yum! Four stars because I followed some suggestions from other reviewers. I reduced the sugar by about 25%, subbing brown sugar for half. I also subbed in Craisins for the cranberries and threw in some chopped walnuts(both to taste-or look, I guess!). I didn't feel like boiling the Craisins as others suggested, so I added in a few few extra tablespoons of orange juice to compensate for the liquid I assumed would be absorbed by the Craisins. Delish! Oh! I also used the small loaf pans and baked for about 40 minutes. One recipe will make eight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PPERRY0501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
We love this recipe in our family. Even without the cranberries it is good. I do cut down the sugar though by half and it is still wonderful. For an extra crunch and sweetness we sometimes add a topping of 3T flour, 3T sugar, 1t cinnamon, and 2T butter cut in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
So many compliments on this recipe. The bread was delicious and was so moist. I have a ton of fresh cranberries from a farm visit so I am going to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I made these as muffins (makes 24 LARGE muffins), added walnuts, doubled the cranberries (which I put in whole), used squeezed orange juice and the zest of 2 oranges, and 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. oil. Muffins are moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
i think i would like it better w/ some pecans or walnuts and a little more spice. overall though, a pretty good holiday bread. family and co-workers all said it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeebee
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
AMAZING!!! I did add about 1/2 - 3/4 cup extra of cranberries and added maybe 1 cup of roughly chopped walnuts. The pumpkin flavor wasn't very strong, but I think it suited the bread well. I only put in 3/4 cup oil and I used 3/4 cup orange juice, per other reviews. I think I'll cut back to 1/2 cup orange juice next time. I did also roughly chop the cranberries (personal preference). I only have one loaf pan so I used four single loaf pans and the rest of the batter made 7 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good, but better with chopped walnuts. Used dried craisins b/c that was all that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States