Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
OMG. So moist and delicious! I didn't have OJ, so I used milk and added a tsp of orange extract. I also used about 1.5c of chopped cranberries. I made muffins & mini muffins. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very good, moist bread. I used a cup of craisons instead of the fresh cranberries. Next time I make it I would also add 1/2 cup or more of walnuts and 1-2 teaspoons of orange zest for flavor. I used mini loaf pans and baked for 25-30 minutes. Great as small hostess gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
excellent! very moist and the cranberries give the pumpkin bread zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was very good! I did change a few things to make it a little healthier. I did 2 scant cups white sugar and 3\4 brown sugar, 1\2 cup vegetable oil and 1\2 cup applesauce, and dried cranberries soaked in warmed orange juice because I didn't have fresh cranberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious. Very moist. I had a little stick to the bottom of the pan in the middle, but other than that it turned out beautifully. I wonder what the trick is for that to not happen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious. We used pineapple orange juice, because we didn't have plain orange juice. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this bread at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. So I made mini loaves for teachers gifts and got rave reviews. Very moist and has a great flavor. I used fresh pureed pumpkin and added walnuts. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was an easy recipe, and it was delicious! Took it to the office and everyone raved! I used Libby's Pumpkin Pie Mix, rather than the plain pumpkin puree, but it turned out fantastic! I will be making this bread a lot from here on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
oh yeah!!!! I used applejuice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have made this several times and it's always so good. It is the best recipe I have ever found! I don't always use the cranberries and sometimes I use dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States