Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe. I did not know if cranberries should be chopped. They were left whole, liked them so well I'm adding 1/4 cup more to recipe and some pecans . JH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is delicious, moist and tasty - I'm making it for all the events coming up this winter. I added walnuts, it definitely should have them in the recipe, I added over a cup and I chopped the cranberries in the food processor to cut them up a little bit. I added more cranberries than the recipe called for, about 1.5 bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very yummy. Recipe is very flexible- I've reduced the sugar, used a variety of flours, reduced the oil and added applesauce. Every time it comes out moist and full of flavor. I do like to double the cranberries because we like the tanginess. A hit with all my kids and a great way to use up fall pumpkin. (Never use canned when we have so many pumpkins begging to be cooked up.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made this in 6 mini loaves to give my family as Christmas gifts, and I saved a loaf for my family. It was very moist and absolutely delicious, and I received rave reviews! I'm making 2 loaves for a staff meeting tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was so good! I halved the recipe to just make one loaf but I think the next time I will make the full two loaves and try freezing one. I used whole wheat flour, used half white and half brown sugars, used half oil and half applesauce and used craisins for the cranberries. Served with an Autumn Butter - 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1/4 cup whipping cream beat together with a cup of softened butter. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
THIS IS THE BEST BREAD IN HE WORLD!!!!!! i am blown away with how delicious it is!!! i used it in my spanish project and got a 4 and made it again afterwards. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious. I couldn't stop eating these. I substituted applesauce for half the oil, and added chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I substituted half applesauce for oil, used 1/2 cup of brown sugar with 2 1/2 white and doubled the cranberries too. I didn't really measure the pumpkin (the rest of a 29oz can minus 1 cup), so there was probably more than 15oz. But these were great! My kids adored them- ages 7-2 and they all had 4-5 muffins each for breakfast! Great top, nice and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Love it!!! This is the first time I use pumpkin to make bread and it turned out delicious. Could have use some more cranberries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuter_vn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yum! Did one regular loaf and 5 minis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States