Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very yummy. Recipe is very flexible- I've reduced the sugar, used a variety of flours, reduced the oil and added applesauce. Every time it comes out moist and full of flavor. I do like to double the cranberries because we like the tanginess. A hit with all my kids and a great way to use up fall pumpkin. (Never use canned when we have so many pumpkins begging to be cooked up.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made this in 6 mini loaves to give my family as Christmas gifts, and I saved a loaf for my family. It was very moist and absolutely delicious, and I received rave reviews! I'm making 2 loaves for a staff meeting tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was so good! I halved the recipe to just make one loaf but I think the next time I will make the full two loaves and try freezing one. I used whole wheat flour, used half white and half brown sugars, used half oil and half applesauce and used craisins for the cranberries. Served with an Autumn Butter - 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1/4 cup whipping cream beat together with a cup of softened butter. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
THIS IS THE BEST BREAD IN HE WORLD!!!!!! i am blown away with how delicious it is!!! i used it in my spanish project and got a 4 and made it again afterwards. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious. I couldn't stop eating these. I substituted applesauce for half the oil, and added chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I substituted half applesauce for oil, used 1/2 cup of brown sugar with 2 1/2 white and doubled the cranberries too. I didn't really measure the pumpkin (the rest of a 29oz can minus 1 cup), so there was probably more than 15oz. But these were great! My kids adored them- ages 7-2 and they all had 4-5 muffins each for breakfast! Great top, nice and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Love it!!! This is the first time I use pumpkin to make bread and it turned out delicious. Could have use some more cranberries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuter_vn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yum! Did one regular loaf and 5 minis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
OMG. So moist and delicious! I didn't have OJ, so I used milk and added a tsp of orange extract. I also used about 1.5c of chopped cranberries. I made muffins & mini muffins. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very good, moist bread. I used a cup of craisons instead of the fresh cranberries. Next time I make it I would also add 1/2 cup or more of walnuts and 1-2 teaspoons of orange zest for flavor. I used mini loaf pans and baked for 25-30 minutes. Great as small hostess gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States