Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I accidentally forgot to add the oil and you never noticed, so for those interested in lowering the fat content on their recipes I suggest you give it a try! I know I'll skip the oil in this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kbsims88
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
So delicious. Added extra cranberries, but Tasty! It got great reviews by everyone who ate some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Really good, exactly what I was looking for. I couldn't find fresh or frozen cranberries, so I reconstituted some dried ones by boiling them in a little water for a few minutes, then letting them cool and draining them. Next time I will bake at a slightly lower temperature for a longer period of time - my bread was getting a little burnt on the edges before the middle was done. Oh, and let it cool for much longer than 10 minutes before taking it out of the pan - I lost the bottom of my bread. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Yumm! I'm convinced you cannot mess up this recipe! I used only 1 1/2 cups white flour and subbed the rest with whole wheat flour, wheat germ and ground flax seed. I also only used 2 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet. Subbed out 1/2 of the oil for applesauce and added walnuts and chocolate chips as well. It is delicious and even my picky toddler is devouring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisner, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made this over the weekend. I used frozen cranberries and I halved them. If you chop them then I don't get as much tart as I like and whole is too tart. I love this recipe and I will be making it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Good. I used apple sauce instead of the oil, so it was super moist! Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is by far the best Pumpkin bread that I have ever made. It is really moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This bread is just delicious. To make it a little lower in fat, I substituted half the oil for unsweetend apple sauce (this also sweetens it a bit, so you can cut down on the amount of sugar you use, too) and it still tasted great. I also added some semi-sweet chocolate chips and chopped walnuts to the dough. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe. I did not know if cranberries should be chopped. They were left whole, liked them so well I'm adding 1/4 cup more to recipe and some pecans . JH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is delicious, moist and tasty - I'm making it for all the events coming up this winter. I added walnuts, it definitely should have them in the recipe, I added over a cup and I chopped the cranberries in the food processor to cut them up a little bit. I added more cranberries than the recipe called for, about 1.5 bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States