Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This came out of the oven 15 minutes ago. I have since devoured two pcs and had to really hold myself back from eating a third. So good, the cranberries add just a bit of tartness. Will be a favorite around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Good, but wayyyy too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Did not turn out for me at all. Gummy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Not my favorite. Might taste a little better with bananas added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I used freshly squeezed orange juice, and 1 1/2 cups fresh cranberries. I like a lot of berries! Also, I used wheat flour only. It's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I used 1/2 ww and 1/2 all purpose flour, 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 canola oil, 3/4 C of egg sub, dried cranberries instead of fresh or frozen, and finally, 3 C of sugar sounded like an awful lot. My kids like to have bread for snack sometimes, and I thought it could handle less sugar, so I used about 3/4 C less sugar. It tasted great! As a side note, I usually use 4 mini loaf pans instead of 2 bigger ones, and this time the batter overflowed just a tad. It didn't effect the taste at all, but the loaves weren't quite as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I'm not a cranberry person (at all!) but after a friend made this (exact recipe) my daughter and I have made it many times each fall for the past 3 years! Just bought my ingredients for the first batch this year. Cannot wait to taste it tonight - hot and fresh from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe was absolutely FABULOUS - it is still moist even the day after and tastes great! I used some of the suggestions from other reviewers and added 2 tsp of cinnamon, switched half the oil for 1/2 cup of applesauce, and switched the white sugar for brown sugar. I also added about 1 cup of craisins and 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. For extra moisture and taste, I chopped two small asian pears into small pieces and folded them in as well, which was a fantastic addition! I happened to find oat bran (sold in bulk) at the store and switched 1 cup of that for one of the cups of flour. It gave the bread a heartier feel and flavor. I baked for just under an hour, maybe 50 min. or so and the texture was perfect! I will definitely make this again! Also, regarding the price of pumpkin pie spice, it can be expensive if you buy the kind sold in a spice container, but it is almost 1/5 of the price if you buy it in the little plastic bags by weight which some grocery stores have available. See if they have that at the spice aisle at your store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe, but WAY too much sugar! One cup is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
VERY GOOD. WE USED APPLESAUCE INSTEAD OF OIL AND IT TASTED BETTER THEN THE ONE WE MADE WITH OIL. ALSO WE USED CHERRIES AND CHOPPED THEM UP, INSTEAD OF CRANBERRIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States