Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
super yummie made muffins for my family and think it would make a nice gift too,oh must use fresh cranberry's and butter not oil made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I make this every year for my family, and every year they ask me for more. Loaves freeze well. You can make these in advance, freeze, and then pop in the oven for 20 min on low, before serving to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clvanderbilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
So good! The only modification I made was to roughly chop the cranberries before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I used whole wheat flour and seemed to have some problems with it being solid by the reported cooking time. However, when I took it to work everyone was thrilled and gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is fantastic, and nearly impossible to mess up. I have made it several times exactly as posted, with both dried and fresh cranberries (the dried cranberries were a little easier to handle, less work, and tasted just as good). The most recent time I made the recipe I decided I wanted to make a version with less sugar (and then also found out I didn't have any orange juice on hand). I used only 1 cup sugar and substituted water for the orange juice and it still came out delicious, though in the future I will probably keep the orange juice and only reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very moist and tasty, but could definitely use a few more teaspoons of the pumpkin pie spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! The only adjustment I made was using cinnamon and nutmeg instead of the pumpkin spice and added fresh squeezed orange juice. Very easy to make, very moist, & very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe without any modifications. I served this at Christmas Eve brunch and the family loved it! I'm making this again this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blythe
Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Five star quality for sure, but then there are quite a few pumpkin bread recipes on this web site of that caliber. Subtley spiced, good and moist (tho' most are, considering there's a cup of oil in it) and pretty to boot. Don't be surprised if you have to bake this a good 10 minutes longer than specified, in which case cover the bread loosely with foil and continue baking until the center tests clean with a toothpick. I do have one criticism - while I enjoyed the cranberries left whole, there weren't nearly enough of them. Doubling the amount called for would not be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I normally don't rate recipes, but I had to rave about this recipe because it is that good! I think this may replace my go to pumpkin bread recipe (Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread with mini chocolate chips). I doubled the amount of fresh cranberries (2 cups) and chopped them in the food processor. Next time, I may add even more cranberries (just put in the whole bag). I also added a streusel topping (four, sugar, cinnamon, butter) but that is not necessary. The bread is so moist, and I love the tang from the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States