Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Absolutely delicious pumpkin bread... great flavor, nice and moist, and it rose very high. I omitted the cranberries, and substituted half of the oil with applesauce, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Exellent bread, a hit as a snack with the family. I added 2C of cranberries and will probably increase to 3C next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Oh yeah...I've been making this bread for quite some time and it's wonderful. The orange juice gives it a unique taste. My mother was the one who introduced this to me. Actually, she sent me several loaves of this in the mail (she's in TX and I'm in VA). Needless to say, by the time it reached me it was still very very moist!! Makes wonderful Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
moist and delicious, wonderful quick bread. will certainly make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I loved this recipe, it was very easy and made a delicious bread. The only thing I might do differently is corsly chop the Cranberries befor adding them to prvent them from all rising to the top of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This has become a symbol at our house for arriving holidays and the start of Fall! Everybody loves it and it's so easy. Most of my recipes come from Bon Appetit or Gourmet. I ripped this out of a Libby's ad and it's been copied over and over for all of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Excellent! I had many requests for this recipe! I sliced the fresh cranberries in half and I added a cup of chopped walnuts. Will definitely make this again! Great for gifts, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Excellent. Very moist and a light texture. Absolutely delicious. My family ate both loaves in the same night and were asking for more. We will use this recipe for years to come. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5lilblessings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I love this recipe! I get requests for this as soon as the weather turns chilly! I have modified it a bit to cut out some of the vegetable oil by replacing it with 34 cup of orange juice and just 14 cup vegetable oil. No one tastes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States