Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
OMG. So moist and delicious! I didn't have OJ, so I used milk and added a tsp of orange extract. I also used about 1.5c of chopped cranberries. I made muffins & mini muffins. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very good, moist bread. I used a cup of craisons instead of the fresh cranberries. Next time I make it I would also add 1/2 cup or more of walnuts and 1-2 teaspoons of orange zest for flavor. I used mini loaf pans and baked for 25-30 minutes. Great as small hostess gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
excellent! very moist and the cranberries give the pumpkin bread zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was very good! I did change a few things to make it a little healthier. I did 2 scant cups white sugar and 3\4 brown sugar, 1\2 cup vegetable oil and 1\2 cup applesauce, and dried cranberries soaked in warmed orange juice because I didn't have fresh cranberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious. Very moist. I had a little stick to the bottom of the pan in the middle, but other than that it turned out beautifully. I wonder what the trick is for that to not happen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious. We used pineapple orange juice, because we didn't have plain orange juice. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this bread at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. So I made mini loaves for teachers gifts and got rave reviews. Very moist and has a great flavor. I used fresh pureed pumpkin and added walnuts. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was an easy recipe, and it was delicious! Took it to the office and everyone raved! I used Libby's Pumpkin Pie Mix, rather than the plain pumpkin puree, but it turned out fantastic! I will be making this bread a lot from here on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
oh yeah!!!! I used applejuice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have made this several times and it's always so good. It is the best recipe I have ever found! I don't always use the cranberries and sometimes I use dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States