Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I have ever made! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is delicious! I made a few modifications. I used 3/4 cup plain fat-free yogurt and 1/4 cup vegetable oil. I used fresh cranberries and doubled the amount to 2 cups. 3 cups of sugar seemed like much too much so I used 2 1/2 cups. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
super yummie made muffins for my family and think it would make a nice gift too,oh must use fresh cranberry's and butter not oil made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I make this every year for my family, and every year they ask me for more. Loaves freeze well. You can make these in advance, freeze, and then pop in the oven for 20 min on low, before serving to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clvanderbilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
So good! The only modification I made was to roughly chop the cranberries before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I used whole wheat flour and seemed to have some problems with it being solid by the reported cooking time. However, when I took it to work everyone was thrilled and gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is fantastic, and nearly impossible to mess up. I have made it several times exactly as posted, with both dried and fresh cranberries (the dried cranberries were a little easier to handle, less work, and tasted just as good). The most recent time I made the recipe I decided I wanted to make a version with less sugar (and then also found out I didn't have any orange juice on hand). I used only 1 cup sugar and substituted water for the orange juice and it still came out delicious, though in the future I will probably keep the orange juice and only reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very moist and tasty, but could definitely use a few more teaspoons of the pumpkin pie spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! The only adjustment I made was using cinnamon and nutmeg instead of the pumpkin spice and added fresh squeezed orange juice. Very easy to make, very moist, & very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe without any modifications. I served this at Christmas Eve brunch and the family loved it! I'm making this again this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blythe
Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States