Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is the BEST pumpkin bread recipe!!! It is perfect, as is, but add some nuts for your nutlovers & it is good that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Exceptionally moist and delicious pumpkin bread! I used very large organic cranberries and I wished I had used more than the 1 cup the recipe calls for. Also, mine took a good 70 minutes to cook and my oven usually runs hot. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very good and moist and the whole cranberries were great. I did what some of the other reviewers did and used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce. I also doubled the cranberries and left them whole. It took 5-10 minutes longer to cook, so I would recommend putting foil on top the last 15 minutes to keep from getting too brown. I also made up the spice mix using 4 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. nutmeg, 1 tsp. ginger, 1/2 tsp. cloves, all ground. This will give you enough to use in this recipe with a little left over. I used parchment paper in the bottom to help it come out easier. I gave some to a friend and her husband ate it all up before she could even taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great basic recipe. I made it healthier with 1/2 whole wheat 1/2 regular flour, 1/2 cup packed brown sugar 2 cups white sugar, 1/4 cup oil 3/4 cup apple sauce. I also added extra cranberries and thinly sliced a granny smith apple. It was so moist no one could tell it was a healthy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this yesterday and it is WONDERFUL! I did make a few changes: Used self-rising flour instead of AP and left out the soda and cut the salt to 3/4 tsp. I used 1-1/2 cups each of sugar and brown sugar. Used 3/4 cups each of OJ and vegetable oil. Increased frozen cranberries to 2 cups and simply rinsed and let drain--used them whole. Also added some orange zest and 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Baked 65 minutes which was perfect; then set pans on a cooling rack. When cool the loaves came out of the pans easily. With the changes the recipe made 2 substantial loaves in 9x5 loaf pans. Rave reviews!! I am making 2 more loaves today. I love this bread and only wish I had bought even more at Thanksgiving for the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good pumpkin bread! I love the occational tartness of the cranberries. I make a lot of pumpkin bread and will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great bread, except I changed it to 1 1/2 cups of Splenda & 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar. I also added an extra cup of the fresh cranberries that turned this 1 loaf into 2 loaves. My family can't stopped talking about this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this but changed the flour to be 1 C. flour, 1 C. wheat flour and 1 C. soy protein flour. I used 3/4 C. brown sugar, 3/4 C. white sugar and 1 C. Splenda measure instead of the 3 C. sugar. Turned out super! The soy protein powder and Splenda reduces the carbs by about a third I think. I also used 12 T of milled flaxseed and 3/4 C of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I have ever made! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is delicious! I made a few modifications. I used 3/4 cup plain fat-free yogurt and 1/4 cup vegetable oil. I used fresh cranberries and doubled the amount to 2 cups. 3 cups of sugar seemed like much too much so I used 2 1/2 cups. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States