Libby's® Famous Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
It's great, but be sure to follow the recipe. I didn't have ginger, so I used store-bought pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg. Not a good idea. It turned out great, but it would've been so much better if I had just used the actual spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Conrad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This recipe is not the original Libby recipe that I use... That one used 3 eggs and 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. It also had a tsp of vanilla. Start baking at 425 degrees for 10 minutes and 40 minutes at 350, I think that helps keep the crust flakier. This version has more depth of flavor, but overall, we love a simple straightforward pumpkin pie recipe and this one fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I like a spicier pie so I added 3/4 tbsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg with 1 full tsp of ginger. I use fresh pumpkin as it tastes better. Substituted brown sugar for white, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This recipe is amazing! i love pumpkin pie and can get a bit picky on the flavor, but this recipe i just love! and instead of using a pie crust i used a shortbread crust, and that was just awesome. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Everything has already been said about this fantastic pie.. Nothing to add. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It gets the job done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Wonderful recipe! A great classic I must say. Made it for my family to celebrate the beginning of the week and oh, they loved it! I actually used my own homemade pumpkin puree and I personally think the flavor is so much more delicate and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
YUMMY PUMPKIN PIE! Way better then any store bought pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Loved it. Won't buy store bought again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States