Lettuce, Avocado and Sunflower Seed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Just made this salad last night. It was delicious and easy! I have a dairy allergy and it is difficult to find salads without some type of cheese. I am going to make this again this week-end for a party. I am going to use half bib lettuce and half greens because I thought the bib lettuce was a bit bitter. I am also going to add red onion and tomatoes for color. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very good. I added grape tomatoes and bacon. Supper yummy. I think next time I will add the red onions as some of the reviewers suggested and a little sugar or honey to the dressing. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was just ok - a little bland. I'd like to give it another try with Dijon Mustard instead of mayo and perhaps adding some Gorgonzola cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I liked the dressing, and the sunflower seeds add a nice little crunch. This salad needs some color. Tomatoes, red onion would be good additions. Crisp bacon would be awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I added feta cheese. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
this was delicious!! Fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Pretty good. I did leave out the mayonnaise and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
So simple yet so good! I used romaine and skipped the red wine vinegar and doubled the balsamic. Oh and skipped the mayo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonniets4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I pulled this recipe for my young niece, who just recently started eating salad and veggies. I wanted something simple, as she thought that eating healthy was "too much trouble". This recipe worked as a great example of "easy", plus it was a great jumping point to show her how easy it is to modify dishes like this. While this is not what I would choose, I gave it 4 stars for ease, and for fitting my needs. It makes a great foundation for additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
this salad was good but i thought that the dressing shouldve have had some sugar in it because when i made it it the dtressing was bitter, but i added some sugar and it was great. it was easy to make too! i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States