Lettuce, Avocado and Sunflower Seed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Just made this salad last night. It was delicious and easy! I have a dairy allergy and it is difficult to find salads without some type of cheese. I am going to make this again this week-end for a party. I am going to use half bib lettuce and half greens because I thought the bib lettuce was a bit bitter. I am also going to add red onion and tomatoes for color. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very good. I added grape tomatoes and bacon. Supper yummy. I think next time I will add the red onions as some of the reviewers suggested and a little sugar or honey to the dressing. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was just ok - a little bland. I'd like to give it another try with Dijon Mustard instead of mayo and perhaps adding some Gorgonzola cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I liked the dressing, and the sunflower seeds add a nice little crunch. This salad needs some color. Tomatoes, red onion would be good additions. Crisp bacon would be awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I added feta cheese. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
this was delicious!! Fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Pretty good. I did leave out the mayonnaise and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
So simple yet so good! I used romaine and skipped the red wine vinegar and doubled the balsamic. Oh and skipped the mayo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonniets4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I pulled this recipe for my young niece, who just recently started eating salad and veggies. I wanted something simple, as she thought that eating healthy was "too much trouble". This recipe worked as a great example of "easy", plus it was a great jumping point to show her how easy it is to modify dishes like this. While this is not what I would choose, I gave it 4 stars for ease, and for fitting my needs. It makes a great foundation for additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
this salad was good but i thought that the dressing shouldve have had some sugar in it because when i made it it the dtressing was bitter, but i added some sugar and it was great. it was easy to make too! i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States