Leslie's Salty Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was a really easy and great way to make potatoes. Easy to adjust with other seasonings too. Next time I will poke more holes in the potatoes so that the butter and seasonings seep in to them more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
this recipe was great. i did use the italian seasonings - i think its a must. only thing i did different was i cut the potatoes into pieces - bite size. everyone was happy even my picky daughter!!! will make over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
what a great idea! Takes the mess out of seasoning the potatoes before grilling. I used regular salt with rosemary, garlic powder, & italian seasonings to match with my main dish. Everyone raved about these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Awesome! I used regular salt instead of course and I didn't add the italian seasoning. I also precooked the potatoes in the microwave to cut the cooking time on the grill. I didn't measure out any of the ingredients. Once out of the microwave, I melted the butter, brushed it on the tin foil, then sprinkled salt, garlic powder, and pepper in the butter. I then rolled the potato in the butter/seasoning and wrapped them up tight. I also poked holes in the potatoes and not in the foil. This was the first time I've eaten all the skin off a potato. This will definitely go in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yeager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
We love these potatoes! We sprinkle just a bit of garlic powder and garlic salt, and skip the poking of the potatoes so they turn out more moist. They are really great topped with a sharp cheddar or Gloucester cheese. For some reason they taste so much better on the grill than in the oven. A year round favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
These came out waaaaaay to salty for me. Yes, I know it says "Salty" in the title, but it was a bit much. I threw out this batch and was inspired to mix my own: I mixed 1 part ground black pepper, 3 parts garlic salt, and 2 parts Italian seasoning in a small bowl. Then I poured the mix into and empty seasoning shaker. Now whenever I make the potatoes, I spread a layer of butter on the tin foil and sprinkle with a good amount of my modified seasoning, and it tastes just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I just love these potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was very good. I changed a few things. I microwaved my potatoes first and I rubbed butter all over them, then I rolled then in the spices. I still wrapped them in foil & put them on the grill for about 1/2 the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Good recipe. I added parmesan cheese. Chopped up potatoes for quicker cooking time. Next time will cut down salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These were delicious but I didn't use as much salt as the recipe indicated. I didn't have any course salt so I used only about 1 tbsp. of table salt. I made a paste from the ingredients then spread it on the foil. Following the suggestion of another reviewer, I poked holes in the potatoes but not in the foil. I used smaller potatoes and the grill was very hot so they only took about 40 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States