Leslie's Salty Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Oh my goodness!! I did these with red potatoes and followed the recipe, they were divine!! I now make them whenever we're grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
skipped the Italian seasonings and added onion powder..this comes out mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This recipe is absolutely fantastic! My husband makes these potatoes all the time for cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Great recipe! Even my husband who doesn't really like potatoes liked it! I think I left them in the grill a little to long as the skins were pretty charred but the insides were yummy! Next time I'll just leave them a bit less time. Also I followed the advise of one of the other reviews and pierced the potatoes before wrapping them and then just cut little slits in the foil. We had no problems with foil stuck in the potatoes. And I think piercing them prior to wrapping them lets the butter mixture penetrate a bit more. This recipe is a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Yum! Potatoes grilled this way are the best. Also, you can always set them in a warming tray while you finish the main dish. Sometimes I slice them in half before I cook them and put pieces of butter inside. Then we just add sour cream after they're cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I tried this recipe along with the BBQ Corn (in the husk corn soaked in beer overnight) for Fathers Day. I used my grill, using indirect heat by placing the coals along the front and the potatoes and corn in the back. I started them together about 1 hour before I added more coals to begin cooking the steaks. Timing was great...everything came out perfect. For desert, I made grilled peaches marinated in rum, spices and brown sugar (recipe pending). Excellent meal...Served with a great Shiraz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was just okay for us. I know they are called salty grilled potatoes but man were they salty. I guess it is just a preference. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent - I don't puncture the foil & I don't use the salt. Very good potatoe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Make sure your potatoes are completley dry before salting and seasoning them in the foil wrap... My husband and I throughly enjoyed these grilled potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
WAS OK-- COULDN'T TASTE A HUGE DIFFERENCE THEN IF JUST DID NOTHING. MAY MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States